The news is by your side.

Peshawar, Lahore Whites secure wins in National T20 Cup

Peshawar defeated Karachi Whites by three wickets with two balls to spare.

Electing to bat first, Karachi side scored 152/5 in their given 20 overs with Skipper Akbar-ur-Rehman being the top scorer with 48 runs from 27 balls with the help of five fours and two sixes while Zain Abbas made 33 runs from 29 deliveries with five boundaries to his name.

Asad Shafiq scored 27 runs off 24 balls after hitting two fours.

Imran Khan took two wickets for Peshawar while Anwar Ali, Imran Khalid and Zohaib Khan grabbed a wicket each.

Peshawar, chasing 153 runs to win, reached the target in 19.4 overs with three wickets to spare. Opener Rafatullah Mohmand hit 49 runs off 30 balls with four boundaries and four maximumns while Fakhar Zaman made 29 runs from 16 balls with the help of two fours and two sixes.

Israrullah contributed 27 runs with the blades with three fours and a six to his name.

Mir Hamza grabbed took two wickets for Karachi side while Sohail Khan, Azam Hussain, Faraz Ahmed, Akbar-ur-Rehman and Tariq Haroon dismissed one Peshawar batsman each.

Rafatullah Mohmand was named the Player of the match for his performance with the bat.


Meanwhile, Lahore Whites clinched a nine-wicket win over Islamabad.

Lahore won the toss and invited Islamabad to take guard first. The side scored 138/7 in 20 overs with Ali Sarfraz scored 34 runs from 21 balls with the help of three boundaries and a six whereas Imam-ul-Haq hit 20 runs from 20 overs with two fours to his name.

Afaq Raheem and Shehzad Azam scored 18 runs each for the team.

Kashif Bhatti and Amad Butt grabbed two wickets for Lahore whereas Kamran Ghulam and Hussain Talat took a wicket each as well.

Lahore chased down the target of 139 runs in 18.1 overs with nine wickets to spare. Kamran Akmal was the top scorer with 91 runs from 52 balls which included 17 fours and a six.


Salman Butt made 32 runs from 47 balls with the help of three fours whereas Umar Akmal scored 18 runs from 10 balls with two boundaries and a six to his name.

Shahzad Azam took the only wicket for Islamabad side.



You might also like