The news is by your side.

Players drafted for Pakistan Cup 2016

The five teams namely Sindh, Balochistan, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) and Federal Capital selected the players included in the draft list after consultation with their team coaches.

It should be noted that disgraced former captain Salman Butt was selected by one of the franchises whereas Mohammad Asif was not chosen by any team in the draft pick.

Pakistan Cup 2016 will be contested at Faisalabd from 19th April till 1st May.

Sarfraz Ahmed will captain Sindh while Azhar Ali will lead the Balochistan side. Shoaib Malik will captain the Punjab team.

Misbah-ul-Haq will be the skipper for Federal Capital wheras Younis Khan has been given the captaincy of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Sindh (squad): Khurram Manzoor, Sami Aslam, Mohammad Waqas, Shoaib Maqsood, Khalid Latif, Fawad Alam, Saad Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Amir, Sohail Khan, Ruman Raeez and Hassan Khan.

Balochistan (squad): Azhar Ali (captain), Owais Zia, Ramiz Raja (junior), Babar Azam, Umar Akmal, Shahid Yousaf, Mohammad Hasan, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Junaid Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Umar Gul, Imran Khan, Osama Mir and Saeed Ajmal.

Federal Capital (squad): Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Nasir Jamshed, Iftikhar Ahmed, , Asif Zakir, Hammad Azam, Sarmad Bhatti, Arsal Sheikh, Imran Khalid, Zafar Gohar, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Irfan, Hasan Ali and Mohammad Abbas.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (squad): Ahmed Shahzad, Fakhar Zaman, Younis Khan (captain), Rameez Aziz, Naveed Yasin, Musadiq Ahmed, Bismillah Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Rahat Ali, Azarullah, Sadaif Mehdi, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Asghar, Zohaib Khan and Hayatullah.

Punjab (squad): Salman Butt, Shan Masood, Asad Shafiq, Asif Ali, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Mohammad Rizwan, Saad Nasim, Amir Yameen, Shoaib Malik (captain), Ehsan Adil, Amad Butt, Adnan Ghaus, Zulfiqar Babar and Saif Badar.



You might also like