Must Read

PM Nawaz, Imran, others skip Senate voting

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, Imran Khan and few other leaders did not poll their vote for the Senate elections on Thursday, ARY News reported.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif could not poll his vote for the Senate election for being away from the country. The premier is on a official visit to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA), where he has held multiple meetings with the Saudi leadership.

Chairman of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI), Imran Khan and chief of Awami Muslim League (AML), Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed were also among the ones who did not cast their vote.

Jamshed Dasti and Amir Dogar – who was elected on Makhdoom Javed Hashmi’s vacated seat of the National Assembly – also remained away from the polls.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top

PM Nawaz, Imran, others skip Senate voting

by Kashif Imran