The news is by your side.

PML-N candidate wins Haripur by-election

PML-N candidate Babar Nawaz bagged 1,37,000 votes in the by-election in NA-19 in Haripur, unofficial results said. Rival candidate Raja Aamir Zaman of the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) bagged 87,000 votes in the election.

According to unofficial results PML-N candidate Babar Nawaz was leading the election by 50,000 votes.

Supreme Court of Pakistan (SC) had ordered by-election in NA-19 constituency after Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Raja Amir Zaman had challenged the victory of Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz’s (PML-N) Umar Ayub in the general elections 2013.

Strict security measures were taken to avoid any untoward incident during the elections.

District administration had imposed Section 144 and a ban on the exhibition of arms.



You might also like