Must Read

PMLN, ANP name candidates for Senate elections

ISLAMABAD: After Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PMLN) and Awami National Party (ANP) have also announced names of their respective candidates for Senate elections, ARY News reported.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz on Wednesday announced its candidates from Punjab and Baluchistan for the forthcoming Senate elections.

PMLN candidates from Punjab included Raja Zafar ul Haq, Pervez Rasheed, Nihaal Hashmi and Mushahidullah Khan, while Iqbal Zafar Jhagra and Raheela Magsi were given tickets from Islamabad.

However, Irfan Siddiqui, Tariq Fatimi and Sartaj Aziz were entirely neglected by the party leadership.

From Baluchistan, PMLN gave tickets to Sardar Yaqoob Nasir, Ameer Afzal Khan Mandokhel, Mir Naimatullah Zehri, Shahbaz Khan Durrani, Danish Kumar and Kalsum Parveen.

On the other hand, ANP Khyber Pakhtunkhwa chapter gave tickets to Haji Adeel, Afrasiyab Khattak, Sitara Ayaz and Amarjeet Malhotra.

Moreover, consultation is ongoing between Pakistan Peoples Party, Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid and Jamaat e Islami on one seat for the Senate from Punjab.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top

PMLN, ANP name candidates for Senate elections

by Kashif Imran