The news is by your side.

PMLN's Umer Ayub wins from NA-19 Haripur with 2829 votes

HARIPUR: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PMLN) nominee Umer Ayub has won from NA-19 Haripur, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) as a result of re-polling on Wednesday – ARY News reports.

According to unofficial and unfinalized results, Umer Ayub defeated Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate, Raja Amir Zaman after re-polling at 7 polling stations.

Umer Ayub bagged 2829 votes, whilst Raja Amir Zaman could gather 2263 votes only.

The voting process started at 8:00 am, yet after some time 2 people were shot dead due to firing by unknown assailants near a polling station, after which polling remained suspended for some time.

Earlier, PMLN nominee, Umer Ayub had requested for re-polling at 7 polling stations.



You might also like