The news is by your side.

PML-N wins by-polls in PK-8 Peshawar

According to unofficial and unconfirmed results from all the polling stations in PK-8, PML-N candidate Arbab Wasim bagged the highest 11,797 votes. He was followed by Pakistan People’s Party’s (PPP) Arbab Wasim with 10,789 votes to his credit.

Earlier, unofficial results showed the PPP candidate as the winner.

Interestingly, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) candidate Shehzad Khan could not come up to the expectations as only 7,807 votes were polled in his favor in the by-election.

Polling for the seat started at 8:00 in the morning and continued without break till 5:00 PM.

The seat had fallen vacant after the death of PML-N MPA Arbab Akbar Hayat.

The constituency has over 150,000 registered voters including 56,000 women. The election commission had set up 97 polling stations in the constituency for polling, out of which 41 polling stations were declared extremely sensitive.



You might also like