The news is by your side.

PPP finalizes candidates for Senate Polls

The PPP will formally announce its candidates for the upper house elections this morning.

According to the party sources, the PPP candidates for Senate elections have been finalized.

The PPP leadership has decided to award the tickets of four general seats from Sindh to Senator Rehman Malik, Islamuddin Shaikh, Saleem Mandviwala and Engineer Gayanchand, sources said.

The special seat for technocrats from Sindh will be given to Farooque H Naik and the women’s seat from the province to Sassui Palijo.

The party has also decided to award ticket to Nadeem Afzal Chan from Punjab, Noor Alam and Khanzada Akhunzada from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Sabir Baloch from Balochistan, the sources added.



You might also like