The news is by your side.

PSL 2017: Lahore Qalandars bowl against Islamabad United

DUBAI: Lahore Qalandars won the toss and chose to bowl first in their Pakistan Super League (PSL) match against Islamabad United at Dubai on Saturday, ARY News reported.

Islamabad United’s Sharjeel Khan and Khalid Latif will miss the rest of the tournament after Pakistan Cricket Board suspended the two players “as a part of an investigation into a syndicate which is believed to be attempting to corrupt the PSL”.

United pacer Mohammad Irfan will miss out today’s match after he was questioned by the cricket board’s anti-corruption unit.

The defending champions have brought in Rumman Raees, Asif Ali and

Lahore Qalandars has not made any changes to their playing XI.

The defending champions started their PSL 2017 campaign on a winning not by beating Peshawar Zalmi by seven wickets while Lahore Qalandars lost their opening game to Quetta Gladiators by eight runs.

Islamabad United XI: Dwayne Smith, Brad Haddin, Shane Watson, Sam Billings, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Imran Khalid, Shadab Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees and Asif Ali.

Lahore Qalandars XI: Jason Roy, Brendon McCullum (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan, Grant Elliott, Sohail Tanvir, Sunil Narine, Bilawal Bhatti, Yasir Shah and Mohammad Irfan.



You might also like