The news is by your side.

PSL 2017: Peshawar Zalmi take on Quetta Gladiators in first play-off

SHARJAH: Peshawar Zalmi will take on Quetta Gladiators in the first play-off of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2017 at Sharjah on Tuesday night, ARY News reported.

The first of the two round-robin stages matches between Zalmi and Gladiators was washed out due to rain while Peshawar beat Gladiators by two wickets in their second round-robin game thanks to an unbeaten knock of 45 runs by Shahid Afridi.

Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators both had nine points on the scoreboard.

The winner of tonight’s game will qualify for this year’s final at Lahore whereas the losing team will take on the victors of the second play-off game between Islamabad United and Karachi Kings in the third play-off game of the tournament.

The final will be contested between the winners of 1st and 3rd play-off matches.

The first play-off will start at 09.00 pm Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Peshawar Zalmi (squad): Darren Sammy (captain), Tillekaratne Dilshan, Andre Fletcher, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan, Chris Jordan, Junaid Khan, Kamran Akmal, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Hafeez, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Marlon Samuels, Shahid Afridi, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohaib Maqsood, Tamim Iqbal and Wahab Riaz.

Quetta Gladiators (squad): Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Bismillah Khan, Hasan Khan, Nathan McCullum, Mahmudullah, Tymal Mills, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Nawaz, Noor Wali, Thisara Perera, Kevin Pietersen, Rilee Rossouw, Saad Nasim, Umar Amin, Umar Gul, Luke Wright and Zulfiqar Babar.



You might also like