The news is by your side.

PSL: Karachi Kings to face Lahore Qalandars in high-voltage clash

Karachi Kings, owned by President and CEO of ARY Digital Network Salman Iqbal, will feature the likes of national and international stars including Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir, Shakib al-Hasan, Lendl Simmon, Ravi Bopara and Tillakaratne Dilshan.

Karachi Kings are giving their 100 percent in the practice sessions. Players physically trained and also heeded advice from coaches during the practice session.

Mr. Salman Iqbal expressed his optimism of making Karachi Kings champions of the inaugural edition of Pakistan Super League.

Mickey Arthur, Head Coach of Karachi Kings, said that through team spirit and quality cricket, under the able leadership of Mr. Iqbal, Karachi Kings will become PSL champions.

However, Lahore Qalandars have also put up a solid squad for the tournament as well. Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Azhar Ali, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Akmal and Yasir Shah will represent the side in the tournament.

The emotions of the fans are also running high ahead of the encounter.

The cricketing fans, in different interviews, are of the view that Karachi Kings hold more experience and flare than the Lahore side.

Karachi Kings (squad): Shoaib Malik (captain), Bilawal Bhatti, Ravi Bopara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Amir, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nauman Anwar, Saifullah Bangash, Shakib Al Hasan, Lendl Simmons, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usama Mir and James Vince.

Lahore Qalandars: Azhar Ali (captain), Abdul Razzaq, Adnan Rasool, Dwayne Bravo, Korey Cooper, Cameron Delport, Ehsan Adil, Chris Gayle, Hammad Azam, Imran Butt, Mohammad Rizwan, Mukhtar Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Naved Yasin, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal, Yasir Shah, Zafar Gohar.

The winner of the match will get two points in the table.

Earlier, Quetta Gladiators got off to a winning start by defeating Islamabad United by eight wickets.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



You might also like