The news is by your side.

PSL: Misbah, Afridi, Shoaib placed in platinum category

According to details, seven Pakistani players along with 18 foreign players are placed in platinum category.

The Pakistani players who are in the top category include Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Irfan.

The overseas players who are included in the platinum category include Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Darren Sammy, Andre Russell, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Smith, Shane Watson, Brad Haddin, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Kevin Pietersen, James Anderson, Ian Bell and Alastair Cook.

Read more: ARY Network President and CEO Salman Iqbal purchases Karachi team in Pakistan Super League

It should be noted that Indian Premier League (IPL) Chairman Rajiv Shukla had said that Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is ready to consider sending its players to take part in the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Pakistan’s T20 league will be contested in February 2016 in the United Arab Emirates.



You might also like