The news is by your side.

PTI's Nighat Intisar wins Pindi Bhattian by-elections  

PINDI BHATTIAN: Nighat Intisar of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) won the by-elections in PP-107 Pindi Bhattian after defeating Sarfaraz Bhatti Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) on Thursday, ARY News reports.

According to unofficial results, PTI’s Nighat Intisar won the by-elections after securing 43,798 votes whereas PML-N’s Sarfaraz Bhatti bagged 38,515 votes.

Opposition leader in Punjab Assembly Mian Mehmood-ur-Rasheed and Ejaz Chaudhry, President of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Punjab, arrived at the electoral office of their party candidate and celebrated with the jubilant workers.

Earlier, party workers of PTI and PML-N clashed against each other when ballot papers, with stamps on the electoral symbol of PML-N, and a fake ballot box was said to be found in a polling station in Lahore. The scuffle took place between the supporters of the two groups when PTI worker started chanting slogans against the alleged rigging.

Personnel of the Elite Force arrived after 1.5 hours and took control of the situation.

Clashes were also witnessed in polling stations at Jahanirpura and Government High School Pindi Bhattian.



You might also like