The news is by your side.

Punjab opt to field against Balochistan in Pakistan Cup opener

Balochistan (squad): Azhar Ali (captain), Babar Azam, Umar Akmal, Shahid Yousuf, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Mohammad Hasan, Sohail Tanvir, Ghulam Haider, Awais Zia, Rameez Raja, Saeed Ajmal, Bilawal Bhatti and Mohammad Imran.

Punjab (squad): Shoaib Malik (captain), Mohammad Rizwan†, Salman Butt, Shan Masood, Asad Shafiq, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Saif Badar, Aamer Yamin, Zulfiqar Babar, Amad Butt, Ehsan Adil, Saad Nasim, Kashif Bhatti, Adnan Ghaus, Salman Fayyaz and Asif Ali.

It should be noted that five teams namely Sindh, Islamabad, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Balochistan are playing the inaugural edition of Pakistan Cup one-day tournament.

Sarfraz Ahmed is captaining the Sindh team while Azhar Ali is leading the Balochistan side.

Misbah-ul-Haq will be the skipper for Federal Capital wheras Younis Khan has been given the captaincy of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Shoaib Malik will captain the Punjab team.

Earlier, players taking part in the tournament were selected by the skippers and coaches during a draft ceremony.



You might also like