The news is by your side.

Rawalpindi may get seven new police stations

RAWALPINDI: The government of Punjab is likely to establish seven new police stations in Rawalpindi and a summary in this regard has been forwarded to the provincial government.

According to the reports, four police stations will be reconstructed and six police stations will be divided into two police stations. On the other hand, permission has been sought from Punjab government for the establishment of a separate police station for new Islamabad Airport.

A summary to set up seven new police stations in Rawalpindi has been sent to the Punjab government for approval.

It is reported that Sadiqabad police station, Airport, New Town, Saddar Baironi, Waris Khan Gujjar Khan police stations were included in the new police stations.

Read: Govt decides to form National Action Plan to resolve public issues

The government has been taking several measures for effective counter terrorism measures.

Recently, the government had decided in principle to form a National Action Plan (NAP) with an aim to resolve public issues.

According to sources, Prime Minister Imran Khan had ordered formation of parliamentary committee on NAP to float recommendations regarding different sectors including health, education, agriculture and water.

On Dec 3, the federal government had decided to amend the 20-point NAP. The plan was announced by the then premier Nawaz Sharif after the heinous attack over Army Public School (APS) Peshawar that killed at least 144 people including 132 children.

The incumbent PTI led federal government decided to amend the NAP and abolish majority of points of the currently enforced National Action Plan, and asked provinces to table their proposals for the amended plan.




You might also like