The news is by your side.

Schedule for Pak-Australia series announced

According to schedule announced by Cricket Australia, the first test between the two sides will be contested under the floodlights from 15th to 19th December 2016.

This will be the second day-night test match in the history of international cricket. The first such match was contested between Australia and New Zealand at Adelaide which was won by the hosts.

Chief Executive of Cricket Australia James Sutherland said that Pakistan should be applauded for committing to and supporting the day-night Test initiative.

The second match of the series will be played at Melbourne from 26th to 30th December 2016 while the third and final test match will be contested at Sydney from 3rd to 7th January 2017.

The green shirts will also play five one day games against the hosts.

The first ODI will be played at Brisbane on 13th January while Melbourne will host the second one day game on 15th January 2017.

The third 50-over match of the series between Pakistan and Australia will be played at Perth on 19th January 2017 whereas the fourth ODI will be played at Sydney on 22nd January 2017.

The fifth and final ODI game will be played at Adelaide.

The two sides will announce their squads for the test and ODI series in the future.




You might also like