The news is by your side.

Second T20: Kiwis win by 17 runs, series drawn

Pakistan won the toss and opted to field first in the T20 match.

Batting first, the Kiwis put up 144-8 in their allotted 20 overs.

Captain Kane Williamson led his side from the front as he scored 32 runs from 31 balls whereas wicket keeper batsman Luke Ronchi scored 31 runs from 19 balls.

Ross Taylor made 26 runs from 22 balls whereas opener Anton Devcich contributed 21 runs from 20 balls for the Kiwis.

Green Shirts skipper Shahid Afridi and pacer Umar Gul grabbed two wickets each whereas Sohail Tavir, Raza Hasan and Mohammad Hafeez took one wicket each.

In reply, Pakistan were all out on 127 runs in 18.5 overs.

Opener Ahmed Shehzad was the top scorer for the green shirt as he scored 33 runs from 36 balls whereas Afridi made 28 runs from 11 balls.

Saad Nasim made 19 runs from 21 balls and Umar Akmal scored 10 runs from 14 balls.

The two match T20 series was drawn 1-1.

Kiwi Pacers Kyle Mills and James Neesham took three wickets each whereas Devcich took two wickets in the match. Matt Henry and veteran spinner Daniel Vettori took shared one wicket each.

Devcich was named the Man of the Match for his all-round performance in the game whereas Ronchi was named Man of the Series.

The five match ODI series between the two sides kicks off on Monday, December 8th in Dubai.



You might also like