The news is by your side.

Seven Peace Committee members killed in Upper Dir bomb attack

The committee members were attacked while on their way back home from an Peace Committee meeting.

DIG Akhter Hayat confirmed that attack was carried out through a remote-controlled bomb blast.

A large contingent of security forces has reached the location and started search operation by cordoning off the area. The dead include Tehsil Councilor Adil Khan, village mayor Nazim Khan Muhammed, Bacha Rehman, Samiullah, Mehmood Jan and Abdul Kabeer.

No militant group has yet claimed responsibility for the attack.



You might also like