The news is by your side.

Shahid Afridi wins ODI Bowling Award 2013

KARACHI: The most popular website of cricketing world has rewarded all-rounder Shahid Afridi with ODI bowling award for the year 2013, ARY News has learnt.

'Boom Boom' Shahid Khan Afridi has won the award with his 7 for 12 against West Indies – a match he also dominated with the bat, making 76 off 55 balls.

It was Afridi's second ESPNcricinfo Award; he won in the same category for 2009.

Indian legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar has named as 'Cricketer of the generation'. Tendulkar was opted for award by the jury over the strong competitors Shane Warne and Jacques Kallis.

Australian pacer, Mitchell Johnson got the test bowling title 2013 for his series-defining 7 for 40 in the Ashes Test in Adelaide.

Mitchell Johnson was prefered over performances from Dale Steyn, Vernon Philander, James Anderson.

Among Indian players Shikhar Dhawan won the Test batting award for his rollicking 187 on debut against Australia in Mohali last year.

Furthermore, Rohit Sharma's ODI double-century in Bangalore, also against Australia, was picked as the ODI batting performance of the year.



You might also like