The news is by your side.

Shehbaz Sharif facing the wrath of Allah, says Shujaat

GUJRAT: Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) leader, Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, says the incumbent government should be given a chance to run the country.

Speaking to media after casting his vote, Hussain said he hoped that the government would emerge victorious in the by-elections.

Commenting on the current situation, the PML-Q leader said Shehbaz Sharif was facing the wrath of Allah and he cannot escape it.

The by-polls are being conducted on 11 National and 24 provincial assembly seats including 11 from Punjab Assembly, nine from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and two each from Sindh and Balochistan. More than five million registered voters, around 2.3 million women and over 2.7 million men, are going to exercise their right to vote. Overseas Pakistanis will vote for the first time in the by-polls through iVoting.

The province-wise breakdown of constituencies is as follows:

Punjab: NA-124 (Lahore), NA-131 (Lahore), NA-60 (Rawalpindi), NA-63 (Rawalpindi), NA-65 (Chakwal), NA-69 (Gujrat), NA-103 (Faisalabad), NA-56 (Attock), PP-164 (Lahore), PP-165 (Lahore), PP-103 (Faisalabad), PP-118 (Toba Tek Singh), PP-3 (Attock), PP-27 (Jhelum), PP-201 (Sahiwal), PP-201 (Sahiwal), PP-222 (Multan), PP-272 (Muzaffargarh), PP-264 (Rahim Yar Khan), PP-292 (DG Khan)

Sindh: NA-243 (Karachi), PS-30 (Khairpur), PS-87 (Malir-I)

Balochistan: PB-35 (Mastung), PB-40 (Khuzdar)

Khyber Pakhtonkhwa: NA-35 (Bannu), PP-3 (Swat), PK-7 (Swat), PK-44 (Swabi), PK-53 (Mardan), PK-61 (Nowshera), PK-64 (Nowshera), PK-78 (Peshawar), PK-97 (DI Khan), PK-99 (DI Khan).



You might also like