The news is by your side.

Sindh Assembly session convened on August 13

KARACHI: The schedule for the inaugural session of the parliamentary year has been released, and the Sindh Assembly will be convened on August 13.

The session will hold the oath of office of the newly-elected provincial candidates. The elections for the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker will be held on August 15.

This will be followed by the scrutiny of the submission of nomination forms for the Leader of House on August 16, who will eventually become the next chief minister.

The election for the Leader of the House will be held on August 17, and the chief minister will take oath later in the evening.

Agha Siraj Durrani is currently the interim Governor Sindh after the resignation of Muhammad Zubair. He will himself be unable to take oath due to the absence of the Governor.

Pakistan People Party (PPP) will form the next government in Sinsh as it won 74 Sindh Assembly seats, followed by 22 of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and 16 of the Muttahida Quami Movement (MQM).

PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has already announced that Syed Murad Ali Shah, who won the provincial assembly seat PS-80, will be chief minister for a second time.



You might also like