The news is by your side.

Punjab outclass Sindh to reach Pakistan Cup final

Earlier, Sindh won the toss and choose to bat. However, Sarfaraz Ahmed’s men lost four wickets for 35 runs only.

They could only score 158 which was easily achieved by the their opponents.

Ehsan Adil and Zulfiqar Babar took 3 wickets each while Aamir Yameen and Kashif Bhatti took two each.

Fawad Alam was the lead scorer with 62 runs while skipper Safaraz Ahmed himself scored 40.

Punjab easily achieved the target at the loss of 5 wickets in just 28 overs.

Shan Masood and Salman Butt scored 85 runs for their opening partnership to give their team a solid command.

The final will be played on Sunday 1st May 2016.

Sindh (squad): Sarfraz Ahmed (captain and wicket keeper), Anwar Ali, Bilal Asif, Fawad Alam, Hasan Khan, Hasan Mohsin, Imad Wasim, Khalid Latif, Khurram Manzoor, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Waqas, Rumman Raees, Saad Ali, Sami Aslam, Sohaib Maqsood and Sohail Khan.

Punjab (squad): Shoaib Malik (captain), Aamer Yamin, Adnan Ghaus, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Amad Butt, Asad Shafiq, Asif Ali, Ehsan Adil, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket keeper), Saad Nasim, Saif Badar, Salman Butt, Salman Fayyaz, Shan Masood and Zulfiqar Babar.



You might also like