The news is by your side.

Squads for series against Australia likely to announce tomorrow

According to sources, 28-year old Yasir Shah will be included in the squad as the replacement of Saeed Ajmal, who has been banned due to illegal bowling action. Legbreak spin bowler, Yasir Shah belongs to Swabi, Khyber PakhtunKhwa province.

Ahmad Shahzad and Mohammad Hafeez are likely to be assigned with the responsibility of opening in Test, said sources.

Furthermore, Sarfaraz Ahmed is expected to replace Umar Akmal in both the formats (ODI, Test) following Akmal’s bad performance during Sri Lanka’s tour. Veteran batsman Younis Khan will only be the part of Test Squad while Asad Shafiq will ┬ábe included in ODI squad as the replacement of Younis Khan, revealed sources.

The team will be announced after the approval of Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Shahriyar Khan.

Bilateral Series (Pakistan vs Australia)

Pakistan and Australia will squared off in Test cricket for the first time in almost four years. The teams played their last Test series in England, in July 2010.

The teams last met in a bilateral series when Australia visited the UAE in August-September 2012. Then, Australia won the ODIs 2-1, and Pakistan won the T20s 2-1, one game of which they clinched in the Super Over.

The fixtures for the series are as follows,

Twenty20, October 3, Dubai

1st ODI, October 5, Abu Dhabi
2nd ODI, October 8, Sharjah
3rd ODI, October 10, Dubai

1st Test, October 20-24, Dubai
2nd Test, October 28-November 1, Abu Dhabi



You might also like