Sri Lanka bat against England in one-dayer

KANDY: Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat in the sixth one-day cricket international against England in Kandy on Saturday.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The home side made three changes, bringing in middle-order batsman Dinesh Chandimal, leg spinner Seekkuge Prasanna and fast bowler Suranga Lakmal for the penultimate game of the seven-match series.

England were unchanged from the last match, which they won to keep the series alive.

Sri Lanka lead the series 3-2 with the seventh and final game to be played in Colombo on Tuesday.

England: Alastair Cook, Moeen Ali, James Taylor, Joe Root, Ravi Bopara, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, James Tredwell, Steven Finn.

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews, Tillakaratne  Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Sachithra Senanayake, Suranga Lakmal, Seekkuge Prasanna.

Umpires: Bruce Oxenford (AUS) Ranmore Martinesz (SRI)

TV umpire: Rod Tucker (AUS)

Match referee: David Boon (AUS). -AFP

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top

Sri Lanka bat against England in one-dayer

by Mohsin khan