The news is by your side.

Sri Lanka win toss, bat first vs Pakistan

SHARJAH: Sri Lankan skipper Angelo Mathews won the toss and elected to bat first in the final match of three test matches series against Pakistan here, ARY News reported on Thursday. 

Sri Lanka leading the Test series in UAE by 1-0. 

Pakistan have made three changes to the XI that lost in Dubai. Bilawal Bhatti was sidelined by a hamstring injury but Mohammd Hafeez and Rahat Ali were left out on form. They were replaced by batsman Azhar Ali, left-arm spinner Abdur Rehman and fast bowler Mohammad Talha, who was playing his second Test.

Sri Lanka made only one change to their team. They gave the offspinner Dilruwan Perera a Test debut and benched fast bowler Nuwan Pradeep. They went into the match with two seamers and two spinners.

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Khurram Manzoor, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Asad Shafiq  Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saeed Ajmal,  Mohammad Talha, Junaid Khan, Abdur Rehman

Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne, Kaushal Silva, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews (capt), Prasanna Jayawardene (wk), Dilruwan Perera, Shaminda Eranga, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakma



You might also like