The news is by your side.

Suspended MQM RC members send apology letter to Altaf

Sources told that party members submitted their signed apology letter to party head Altaf Hussain via fax.

Earlier in a day, the MQM chief had ordered suspension of memberships of 19 Rabita Committee members over ‘lack of responsibility’ and ‘negligence’ in duties.

Those suspended by the party include Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, Haider Abbas Rizvi, Rasheed Gondal, Dr Sagheer Ahmed, Kanwar Naveed, Adil Siddiqui, Ashfaq Mangi, Nasreen Jalil, Adil Khan, Tauseef Khanzada, Shakir Ali, Nisar Phanwar, Saif Yar Khan, Yousuf Shahwani and Aslam Afridi.

The suspended members of MQM RC wrote a letter in acceptance of ‘responsibility lapse’ on their part, sources told.

They added that Altaf will now himself decide the fate of suspended members; whether to accept their apology or not.



You might also like