The news is by your side.

Cricket: T10 league 2017 draft order officially announced

DUBAI: The first ever T10 cricket league, the latest entrant into the club of star-studded ten-over-a-side matches, witnessed the inaugural teams draft amid fanfare.

The draft pick order for the teams was announced on October 24 in an exclusive event here.

The teams which will be competing against one another in the league are Maratha Arabians, Columbo Lions, Pakhtoons, Bengal Tigers, Kerela Kings, and Punjabi Legends.


Emirates Cricket Board member Shaji ul Mulk and Salman Iqbal, the CEO and President of ARY Digital Network and owner of Karachi Kings, are the joint partners of the T10 league. Mr. Shaji is the chairman while Mr. Iqbal is the president of the league.

T10 cricket league

President T10 Cricket League Salman Iqbal along with Chairman T10 Cricket League Shaji ul Mulk were also present at the event.

The team owners and representatives were also among the attendees including Ali Tumbi and Parvez Khan of Maratha Arabians, Vijay Dutt Viyas and Kashif Shahzad of Colombo Lions, Habib Khan and Tajuddin Khan of Pakhtoons, Anis Sajan of Bengal Tigers, Intizar-ul-Haque of Punjabi Legends, and Hussain Adam Ali of Kerala Kings.

The league will have 10-over-a-side matches with 90 minutes of action, spread over four days. The tournament will happen between December 14 and 17.

Renowned cricketers Shahid Afridi, Inzamam ul Haq, Kumar Sangakkara, Shakibul Hassan, Virendra Sehwag and Eoin Morgan have been appointed ambassadors of the six teams.



You might also like