Web
Analytics
The news is by your side.

Delete for Everyone

WhatsApp making a big change in its ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature

WhatsApp, earlier this year, launched its much-awaited feature ‘Delete for Everyone’ that allows users to revoke messages if they’ve been sent to the wrong person or group. But now the company is making a big change into this widely-popular feature. At the time of the launch, users were allowed to delete/recall a message within 7 minutes of sending it. Later, the company increased this limit to 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds. Now the company is reportedly planning to change this feature further for better user…

WhatsApp ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature is now available to everyone: Here’s how to use it

WhatsApp  has finally announced a much-awaited feature rolling out 'Delete for Everyone' option that allows its over one billion users revoke their messages in case they sent those to a wrong person or a group. "Starting today you can now delete messages you sent by mistake, whether to one person or an entire group," WhatsApp said in a statement. WhatsApp has over 1.2 billion users worldwide and the feature was much anticipated among the users. Here's how it works. Tap and hold on the message, choose "Delete," and…

Whatsapp rolls out ‘Delete for Everyone’ option

Whatsapp has finally rolled out the much-anticipated 'Delete for Everyone' feature which lets you unsend embarrassing messages. It has been in development for the last few months. It lets you unsend message/s, making them completely vanish from a group or personal chat. This function will work for all kinds of messages whether video, voice, text, GIFs or documents. However, the option will only work if the recipient and sender both are using the latest version of WhatsApp, and you can only delete message/s you have…