The news is by your side.


Khairpur situated in Sindh, largest city of district Khairpur. It covers 15910 KM land of the district and also known as the interlinked city of Sindh to Punjab province. After the independence of Pakistan till mid 1950’s the princely status of city was not removed.

The district is divided into six Tehsil’s, khairpur, kingri, kot Diji, Nara Taluka, Sobho Dero and Thari Mirwah. North side of city includes Shikarpur and Sukkur. Southern side consist of Sanghar and Nawabshah. East side consisting India and Larkana city is situated in the Western part of the district.

Khairpur geographic location is divided into two parts. One consisting a wild desert the area is known as the Rajasthan and the other part is completely urban. Indus river is the heart of the city which was previously pronounced as Sindhu, and sindus in Latin.