The news is by your side.

Lodhran by-polls

NA-154 contest: PML-N shocks PTI with by-poll victory

LODHRAN: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) emerged victorious in a by-election held on a National Assembly seat (NA-154) in Punjab's Lodhran district on Monday, unofficial and provisional results show.  According to unofficial results from all 338 polling stations, PML-N's Peer Iqbal Shah secured 1,16, 950 votes as compared to the runner-up, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) candidate Ali Tareen who bagged 91, 230 votes. The NA seat fell vacant after the Supreme Court disqualified the PTI leader under Article 62…