The news is by your side.


Fehmida Mirza retains NA-230 Badin seat after vote recount

KARACHI: Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA) leader Dr Fehmida Mirza has retained her NA-230 seat in Badin after vote recount. The former National Assembly Speaker won the seat with a slim margin on 1065 votes. She received 95,064 votes, while her opponent Haji Rasool Bux Chandio of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) secured 93,999 votes. Rasool Bux Chandio has requested a vote request as he had earlier lost to Mirza by a margin of 860 votes in the general elections. Mirza had initially received 96,875 votes while the…

SHC stays vote recount in NA-230, PS-73

HYDERABAD: The Sindh High Court (SHC) on Wednesday granted a stay order against recounting of ballot papers in NA-230 (Badin-II) and PS-73 (Badin-IV) constituencies, ARY News reported. This injunction came on a petition filed by Dr Fehmida Mirza who challenged the vote recount in both the constituencies. The SHC Hyderabad Circuit bench summoned the returning officer concerned on August 03. Dr Mirza defeated Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) candidate Haji Rasool Bux by a margin of 860 votes in NA-203 in the July 25…