The news is by your side.

new chairman

Ikram Sehgal appointed new K-Electric chairman

KARACHI: K-Electric on Friday appointed Ikram Sehgal as its new chairman, ARY News reported. The KE spokesperson relayed that the appointment was made by the company's board of directors. "The Pakistan Stock Exchange has been informed about this change." Sehgal replaced Tayyab Tareen as the chairman. A notification issued by the power utility company states that, “Muhammad Tayyab Tareen has ceased to be the chairman of the company with effect from January 18, 2019 and Ikram Sehgal has been appointed as chairman of…

Nisar appointed FBR chairman

ISLAMABAD: The government has appointed Nisar Muhammad Khan, a senior officer of the Customs Group, as the new chairman of Federal Board of Revenue.