The news is by your side.


PP-30 by-poll: PML-N-backed candidate wins

SARGODHA: In the by-election of PP-30 Sargodha, Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N)-backed Yasir Zafar Sindhu won the election securing 42,736 votes. According to unofficial and provisional result, the other candidate Rao Sajid Mehmood of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf stood runner-up securing 23,586 votes.  The seat of provincial assembly fell vacant owing to the demise of former PML-N MPA Chauhdry Tahir Sindhu on January 8, 2018. It was being expected to be a tough contest between the ruling PML-N and the opposition PTI…