The news is by your side.

PML-N members

Punjab Assembly restricts entry of PML-N members to house

ISLAMABAD: Punjab Assembly Speaker Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi on Tuesday imposed restriction on entry of six Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) members of the provincial assembly (MPAs) to the house, ARY News reported. The restriction has been imposed by the PA speaker exercising the authority extended by 'Maintenance of Order' of the 'Rules of Procedure of the Punjab Assembly'. This action has been taken on complaints received by staff and for disturbing environment of the house during presentation of the Punjab budget for…

Model Town case: ATC reserves verdict to summon 37 PML-N members including PM, CM Punjab

LAHORE: An Anti-Terrorism Court (ATC) of Lahore on Wednesday reserved the verdict of issuance of summon to 37 members of Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) including Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, Chief Minister Punjab Shehbaz Sharif, Law Minister Punjab Rana Sanaullah, Minister for Railways Saad Rafique in Model Town incident case. An ATC Judge Chaudhry Azam held the hearing for the prosecution filed by Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT). According to the prosecution, 14 innocent people were murdered and more than 100 injured…