The news is by your side.
Browsing Tag


PTI’s Usman Buzdar elected new Punjab CM

LAHORE: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) MPA Usman Buzdar has been elected as new chief minister of Punjab.  Speaker Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi presided over the Punjab Assembly session during which the election for leader of the house took…

Sania Ashiq: The youngest MPA in Punjab Assembly

LAHORE: The July 25 general elections have introduced a number of fresh faces to the provincial and national legislature for the first time. Sania Ashiq is one such example in the Punjab Assembly who is the youngest MPA ever elected in the…

MMA hints at staying away from voting for Shehbaz

ISLAMABAD: The cracks have appeared within the ranks of the combined opposition as after the PPP, the MMA too seems to be at odds with the PML-N over the nomination of Shehbaz Sharif as its candidate for the office of prime minister.…