The news is by your side.
Browsing Tag

Prize Money

FIFA boosts World Cup prize money to $400m

KOLKATA: The 32 national teams competing at the 2018 World Cup will share $400 million (344 million euros) in prize money, a 12 percent increase from the 2014 tournament, FIFA said on Friday. The purse at the previous edition in Brazil…

Nobel Foundation increases cash award for prizes

OSLO: One week before the announcement of the 2017 Nobel prizes begins, the Nobel Foundation said on Monday that this year's winners will receive a larger monetary award worth over a million dollars. "The Board of Directors of the Nobel…

FIFA earns $4.5bn, Germany to get $35mn

RIO DE JANEIRO: A record amount of winning prize has been awarded to teams in 2014 FIFA World Cup played at Brazil, following is the criteria of the prize money distribution among the winners and the runners ups.