The news is by your side.


ECP orders recount of votes in Larkana’s PS-13

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has ordered a recount in PS-13 (Larkana) – the seat won by Pakistan Peoples Party's Hizbullah Bughio. The ECP issued the order following a petition was filed by Grand Democratic Alliance candidate Adil Altaf for recounting in the constituency. The case was heard by the ECP bench headed by the chief election commissioner. According to the petition, a total of 103,965 votes were casted in the constituency, out of which 99,379 votes were found to be correctly polled.…

Vote recount underway in Faisalabad’s five constituencies

FAISALABAD: A recount of ballot papers has been underway in Faisalabad’s four National Assembly constituencies, NA-105, NA-106, NA-108, and NA-110 as well as one provincial assembly constituency, PP-115. Recounting of votes in these constituencies has been underway for the last four days on requests by the candidates who lost the election to their rivals. PML-N leader Rana Sanaullah won NA-106 seat, while PTI’s Raja Riaz and Raza Nasser returned on NA-110 and NA-105, respectively. PML-N’s Advocate Ali Abbas returned…

After recount, Khawaja Asif remains winner in NA-73

SIALKOT: After a recount, Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) stalwart Khawaja Asif remained victorious in the electoral battle against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Usman Dar in NA-73, Sialkot.  Mr. Dar, who lost the election to the former foreign minister, approached the returning officer seeking a recount of votes. The RO, however, turned down his request for recounting the complete votes cast in the constituency and allowed a recount of only 7,300 rejected votes and 174 postal ballots of 15 polling…