The news is by your side.


ECP orders recounting of votes in 26 constituencies

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday gave the go-ahead for recounting of votes in 26 National and provincial assembly constituencies. After receiving a number of appeals for many candidates, ECP allowed recounting of Ballots in 10 national and 16 provincial assembly constituencies. The prominent constituencies include Ayaz Sadiq’s NA-129, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi’s NA-57 and Yousuf Raza Gillani’s NA-158. According to the ECP, the constituencies where the votes will be recounted are: NA-57…