The news is by your side.

Speaker KP Assembly

PTI candidates clinch posts of Speaker, Deputy Speaker in KP Assembly

PESHAWAR: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Assembly, on Wednesday, elected PTI candidate Mushtaq Ghani as the new Speaker of the House. Mushtaq Ghani garnered 81 votes and beat his opponent Laiq Muhammad Khan of Awami National Party (ANP), who managed to receive 27 votes. Mushtaq Ghani later took oath of his office and chaired the assembly session. For the post of deputy speaker of KP Assembly, Mehmood Jan from PTI has been elected after attaining 78 votes. While his opponent Jamshed Mohamand of Pakistan Muslim…