The news is by your side.

standing commitees

NA speaker constitutes 36 standing committees

ISLAMABAD: Speaker National Assembly, Asad Qaisar, has formed 36 standing committees of the lower house comprising independent legislators and those belonging to different political parties. According to NA Secretariat, eight members in each of the committees belong to the PTI, five are from the PML-N, three belong to the Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP), while one each represents the GDA, the Mutahidda Majlis-i-Amal Pakistan (MMAP), the Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) and the Muttahida Qaumi Movement. A…