The news is by your side.


PTI forms committee to investigate ‘vote-selling’ MPAs

ISLAMABAD: After expelling 20 lawmakers of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly for allegedly selling votes in the recent Senate elections, PTI has now formed a six-member disciplinary committee headed by KP Chief Minister Pervez Khattak to probe into the matter. According to show-cause notice served by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), the MPAs have been asked to submit their replies in 15 days. Headed by Khattak, other members of the committee are Atif Khan, Shehran Tarakai, Shehryar Afridi, Shah Farman and Naeemul Haq. The…