The news is by your side.

warning system

US revamps travel warning system, ranks countries

WASHINGTON: The United States unveiled a way to warn its citizens about the dangers of foreign travel Wednesday, with a four-point safety ranking system for countries and an interactive world map. Ten war zones and failed states are ranked Level Four, "Do Not Travel": Afghanistan, Central African Republic, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Mali, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria and Yemen. North Korea is also Level Four, with the additional restriction that US law prohibits American travelers from using their passports there,…