The news is by your side.

The 22nd Prime Minister of Pakistan, Imran Khan- From There till Here

After a strenuous journey of 22 years, Imran Khan becomes the 22nd Prime Minister of Pakistan. Here’s a look back at all the obstacles he had to face during his journey.

March 25, 1992 – Imran Khan became the winning World Cup captain of Pakistan.

April 25, 1996 – Imran established Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

Imran Khan

October 10, 2002 – Imran’s first win in the 2002 general elections, became Member of Parliament.

Imran khan

November 19, 2007 – Imran jailed for criticism of Musharraf regime.

Imran Khan

December 13, 2007 – Imran received Humanitarian Award for establishing the first cancer hospital of Pakistan.

Imran Khan

2008 – PTI led by Imran Khan boycotted the 2008 elections.

October 30, 2011 – PTI held mammoth rally at Minar-e-Paksitan

Imran Khan

May 7, 2013 – Imran fell at rally in Lahore, got injured.

Imran Khan

May 11, 2013 – Imran passed the resolution of ‘Naya Pakistan’.

Imran Khan

May 12, 2013 – PTI bagged 7.7 Million votes in elections 2013, gained 28 NA seats and established government in KPK.

2014 – PTI held a 126 day long dharna against election rigging.

Imran Khan

June 25, 2016 – Imran announced demonstration for Panama Leak.

November 2, 2016 – Disqualification case filed against Imran Khan by Hanif Abbasi in money laundering case.

Imran Khan

December 15, 2017 – Supreme Court ruled in Imran’s favor in disqualification case.

June 24, 2018 – Imran began campaigning for General Elections 2018.

Imran Khan

July 25, 2018 – PTI contested in the General Elections for the fourth time.

July 26, 2018 – Imran gave victory speech after winning elections.

August 17, 2018 – Imran Khan became the 22nd Prime Minister of Pakistan.



You might also like