The news is by your side.

Tri-series: Pakistan A beat Sri Lanka A by four wickets

Sri Lanka A won the toss and chose to bat first in the match. They were all out for 254 runs in 46.5 overs.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa was the top scorer for the team as he scored 56 runs from 63 balls with the help of six boundaries and a six whereas Thisara Parera scored 45 runs from 40 balls with five fours and a maximum to his name.

Angelo Parera contributed 35 runs with the bat wheras Ashan Priyanjan scored 34 runs for his team.

Shadab Khan took three wickets for Pakistan while Hasan Ali and Mohammad Nawaz dismissed two Sri Lankan batsmen. Aamer Yamin, Amad Butt and Fakhar Zaman also grabbed a wicket each.

Pakistan A, chasing 255 runs to win from 50 overs, chased the target in 48.1 overs with four wickets to spare thanks to half centuries by Jaahid Ali and skipper Babar Azam.

Ali was the top scorer as he scored 77 runs from 104 balls which included five fours whereas the Pakistani captain made 73 balls off 77 deliveries with the help of seven boundaries.

Sharjeel Khan, Saud Shakeel and Mohammad Nawaz scored 29, 25 and 21 runs respectively for Pakistan A.

Lahiru Gamage grabbed three wickets for Sri Lanka A while Sachith Pathirana took two wickets for the island-nation.



You might also like