The news is by your side.

TTP announces 5 member committee for talks on its part

KARACHI: Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) shura'a has announced the 5-member committee for holding negotiations with the Government of Pakistan, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan's name is also included in the committee – ARY News reports.

According to TTP spokesperson, Shahidullah Shahid, a meeting of the Taliban shura'a (supreme council) took place on Saturday headed by Sheikh Khalid, attended by 20 Taliban commanders belonging to Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA).

Shahid told that the Taliban shura'a suggested 5 names for talks with Government on their part which included, PTI Chairman Imran Khan, JUIS Chief Molana Sami ul Haq, JI's Professor Ibrahim, JUIF's Mufti Kifayatullah and Khateeb of Laal Masjid, Molana Abdul Aziz.

Meanwhile, JI's Professor Ibrahim when asked, told that Taliban have contacted him and he will be participating in the negotiations between the state and the banned organization.

Ibrahim further added that a meeting of the TTP announced committee will soon be called to draw a strategy.

Molana Abdul Aziz has also told that he is also contacted by TTP for being a member of Taliban's committee, however the decision will be made after consultation. 

PTI Chief Imran Khan has not yet responded to the advancement by Taliban, whilst a meeting of the PTI's core committee has been summoned tomorrow.



You might also like