The news is by your side.

PML-N’s Mumtaz Tarar stands victorious in NA-108 by-election: Unofficial result

According to unofficial and unconfirmed results, PML-N’s Mumtaz Ahmad Tarar has won NA-108 by-elections by securing 77884 votes, followed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Tariq Tarar at second with 40570 votes.

Meanwhile, Asif Bahsir of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) secured third spot with 29618 votes.

An incident of lawlessness reported when the supporters of two rival candidates exchanged fire during the polling at Rakh Baloch polling station of the constituency. Three people sustained bullet injuries in the firing incident, sources said.

Rangers personnel reached to the polling station to take control of the situation.

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), Pakistan Muslim League – Quaid (PML-Q), Pakistan Rah-e-Haq Party have also pitted their candidates for the by-poll.

289 polling stations have been formed for the election in which 62 have been declared sensitive.

The seat was vacated by PTI’s Aijaz Chaudhry after Election Commission disqualified him over fake educational documents.



You might also like