The news is by your side.

WC T20: ICC announces list of match officials and warm-up fixtures

KARACHI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the names of match officials and warm-up matches dates for upcoming ICC T20 World Cup scheduled to start from March 16 with warm-up matches, ARY News reported.

The list of match officials issued by ICC for 5th edition of T20 World Cup has unveiled the names of 11 umpires and 4 match referees.

The on-field responsibilities will be shared by all 11 of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, Aleem Dar is the only umpire from Pakistan, others include Kumar Dharmasena, Steve Davis, Marais Erasmus, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Paul Reiffel and Rod Tucker, as well as Billy Bowden, Ranmore Martinesz and S. Ravi. 
Furthermore, the match referees’ responsibilities throughout the tournament will be shared between David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle, Roshan Mahanama and Javagal Srinath of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees.
Pakistan’s cricket team before taking on India on March 21 will play two warm-up matches, one against New Zealand on March 17 while second against South Africa on March 19.


Warm-up Matches Schedule

March 12 
Bangladesh v UAE , Fatullah, 
Ireland v Nepal, Fatullah, 
Afghanistan v Netherlands, ZACS, Chittagong, 
Zimbabwe v Hong Kong, ZACS, Chittagong.

March 14 
Nepal v UAE, Fatullah
Bangladesh v Ireland, Fatullah, 
Afghanistan v Zimbabwe, MA Aziz, Chittagong, 
Hong Kong v Netherlands, MA Aziz, Chittagong.

March 17
New Zealand v Pakistan, Mirpur
Sri Lanka v India, Mirpur.

March 18 
West Indies v England, Fatullah
South Africa v Bangladesh A, Fatullah.

March 19 
Sri Lanka v West Indies, Mirpur
England v India, Mirpur, 
Australia v New Zealand, Fatullah
South Africa v Pakistan, Fatullah



You might also like