The news is by your side.

World T20 Warm-Up: New Zealand elects to bat against Pakistan

MIRPUR, DHAKA: New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat first in their World T20 warm-up match against Pakistan at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium at Mirpur, Dhaka on Monday (today), ARY News reports.

Sri Lanka’s Kumar Dharmasena and England’s Richard Kettleborough will be the two umpires whereas Richard Illingworth will be the TV umpire for the match.

New Zealand Squad:  Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi, Jimmy Neesham, Kane Williamson, Nathan McCullum, Tim Southee, Colin Munro, Ronnie Hira, Trent Boult, Anton Devcich, Mitchell McClenaghan and Kyle Mills

Pakistan Squad: Sharjeel Khan, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Zulfiqar Babar, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Talha, Junaid Khan, Shahid Afridi and Ahmed Shehzad

 It may be noted here that warm-up games have provision to induct any player of the squad in the playing XI.



You might also like