The news is by your side.

Zardari elected as PPP-P president, Bilawal as PPP chairman

KARACHI: The Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPP-P) has elected Asif Ali Zardari as president, while Bilawal Bhutto Zardari was elected as chairman of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP).

The PPP-P also elected Farhatullah Babar as Secretary General, Saleem Mandviwalla as Finance Secretary and Moula Bux Chandio as Secretary Information.

The elections were held by the election body comprising Farooq H. Naek convener, Taj Haider member and Sardar Ali Khan member.

The PPP has elected Nayyar Bukhari as Secretary General, Haider Zaman Qureshi as Finance Secretary and Choudhary Manzoor Ahmed as Secretary Information.

The intra-party elections were held at Bilawal House Karachi.  The elections were held by the election body under its convener Fouzia Habib.

All the office bearers were elected for a period of 4 years. The restructuring comes as Zardari and Bilawal Bhutto have announced to seek election and be a part of parliament.



You might also like