The news is by your side.

ZTBL beat SBP to win Fatima Jinnah women’s cricket championship

SBP, batting first, managed 179/9 in their 50 overs with Fareeha Mehmood being the top scorer for the team with 48 runs.

Aiman Anwar grabbed three wickets for ZTBL in the final.

ZTBL, chasing 180 runs to win the final, reached the target in 34.1 overs with Naheeda Khan scoring 70 runs with six boundaries to her name.

Javeria Khan contributed 57 runs with the blade with seven fours and two maximums while Bismah Maroof remained not out after scoring 27 runs.

Hafza Khalid and Elizabeth Barkat dismissed one ZTBL batswoman each.

The Player of the Match award went to Naheeda Khan whereas ZTBL’s Javeria Wadood was named the Player of the Tournament.

Sana Mir was named the Best Bowler of the Tournament while the award for Best Fielder of the Tournament went to SBP’s Irum Javed.

Huma Shafiq was named the Best Wicket-Keeper of the Tournament.




You might also like